A tale of 2 churches

I decided to spend my Sunday in Sydney. I attended an Anglican service at St Andrews Cathedral, enjoyed the choir, went for a tour & had a cuppa.

I then walked & found myself at the Reserve Bank of Australia & enjoyed the museum & talk.

Next door, I attended a free concert at the St Stephen’s Uniting Church & sang my heart out to hymns I don’t even know. A cuppa then.

After which I had dinner with mum after a 2 hr commute home.

A wonderful way to spend the day with GOD.

How did you spend your Sunday?

About Srikala365days

2nd year nurse, recently started working in a high dependency unit in a small country hospital. Love nursing but working full time is mentally tiring. Learning heaps but still feel like a rookie nurse fighting fire every shift. I thirst for knowledge and corresponding with fellow nurses. View all posts by Srikala365days

Leave a Reply

